For He Gives to His Beloved Sleep

Today, I am grateful that I am not invincible.

It’s been pretty nice blasting through amazing sites and seeing my cultural history before my eyes. I’ve loved eating [strange food encounter] and watching Sam’s face light up when we walked into that manga store. [more recap] It’s been a wonderful and exciting adventure, and I’m glad it all happened.

But now that I’m home, I’m grateful for the gift of rest, of friends, and of sleep.

Goodnight, Texas.

Leave a Reply

