Adventure One: Morning

So our trip to Korea is finally here! But before this adventuring begins I’m facing off with an unwelcome friend: morning. I think it grew fangs since I polished off the semester. Either that, or it’s just a lot nastier at 2am.

Nope. Not a typo.

Our flight leaves in only a few hours. It seems very surreal that the trip is finally here, mostly because my body is begging me to answer what the BLOOMING DAISIES I was thinking in dragging myself out of bed while it’s still dark for anything longer than a potty break.

Still don’t have an answer for that.

Anyways – our first flight will shoot us across the country to San Fran, then it’s 10 hours above the Pacific until Seoul, Korea. Once I get an Internet connection and work out which way is up again, I’ll be back to let you all know how my flight went.

Until then, I’m going to set up my coffee IV and hope the sun comes up soon.

Leave a Reply

